2023 AGM & Annual Report

October 19, 2023
Chamber News

Dear Members & Stakeholders,

Last night we hosted our 2023 AGM here at Chamber House, with forty of our members joining us to hear of our year that was.

We provided attendees with an overview of our membership numbers, having welcomed 46 new businesses in the 2022/23 financial year and implementing several new initiatives has attracted a larger cohort of members within an organisation to be involved.
It is wonderful to offer such a diverse program of events and workshops, all the while building skills and capability to sustain the resilience needed in running a business.

I am delighted to share our 2022/23 Annual Report with you here.
The minutes from last night's meeting can also be viewed here.

We are proud to have Danny Griffin continuing on for a 3rd term as President. We value Danny's leadership and professionalism and look forward to another effective year.

We would like to acknowledge the contributions of the Executive Committee members stepping down; Beth Johnston-Lingham, Michael Ursino, Peter Keynes, Neill Rowlandson, Alex Doble and John Saunders (ex-officio). We greatly appreciate your service to the Bunbury Geographe CCI, and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Following this, we welcomed a number of new Executive Committee members for 2023/24:

  • President - Danny Griffin
  • Vice-President - Lynne Harwood
  • Treasurer - Mike Ansell
  • Meeting Secretary - Marina Quain
  • Organisation Secretary - Kimberly Jones (newly elected)

Portfolio Leads:

  • Geographe For Purpose - Lynne Harwood
  • Critical Minerals - Cristal Fletcher (newly elected)
  • Greater Geographe Development - Todd Brown
  • Membership & Marketing - David Emerson
  • South West Leaders - Claire Anderson (newly elected)
  • Women in Business - Mikaela Kerwin (newly elected)
  • Young People in Business - Rhys Veen (newly elected)

We look forward to another year of growth and connection.  Your membership assists us to help strengthen our business economy in the beautiful South West by connecting you to opportunities.



The 2023/2024 Executive Committee. L-R: Kim Jones, Marina Quain, Lynne Harwood, Rhys Veen, Danny Griffin, Todd Brown, Cristal Fletcher, Claire Anderson, Mikaela Kerwin. Absent: David Emerson, Mike Ansell.